New Mod - Testers Wanted

[RSS]
Author: Dageki
Date: Oct 29, 2018 8:34 AM
Category: Spaceport
Hello Everybody!

I would like to present a new mod I've been working on secretly for a few years now. This was originally just a cheat but has gradually turned into an attempt at a legitimate addition to the SEV community. It would be a huge help to me if some of you would try this out and provide any feedback you have about it. I am open to any constructive suggestions you have. Most specifically bugs or issues you run into would be helpful but I would also appreciate any suggestions on how to balance the races out or even additions/subtractions/redirections that you come up with.

Let's just look at a quick run down of what this new mod, called "Nanotech", has and where it came from.

This current build, now in a stable Beta build, has it's foundations in Captain Kwok's Balance Mod 1.20Y. I have been building this mod off each new version of the fantastic work Captain Kwok has graciously provided since I started. In this version there are many changes, including, but not limited to:
- A new sensor style, based on a discussion on the Steam forums, where the basic sensors are long range but low scan level while the specialized sensors (tachyon and racial) have low range and high scan level
- All technologies specific to racial traits have had their cost lowered to 1/10 of the original cost
- All components and facilities belonging to the original racial traits have had an associating tech added as a requirement, this is to offset the decreased cost of all racial tech
- 3 new racial traits have been added: Nanotech, Adaptive, and Natural Law

A quick introduction to the new racial traits and what they are about:
Nanotech - This trait plays with tonnage in ships (denser ships with better space usage) and facilities (smaller footprint so more facilities per planet, more efficient space usage of the planet so more space)